CNS Open Shooting Championship commences in Karachi

Karachi: The fourth edition of CNS Open Shooting Championship 2015 commenced here Wednesday at Pakistan Navy Shooting PNS Bahadur.

Pakistan Navy, Pakistan Army, Pakistan Air Force, Sindh, Punjab, KPK, Baluchistan, Federal Rifle Association, HEC and WAPDA are participating in the tournament. Pakistan Navy has already hosted and won three times CNS Open shooting championship in 2008, 2011 and 2013.

There are about 300 shooters participating in the championship. There will be seven Pistol events (five men and two women), six Rifle events (three men and three women), three shotgun events (all men) and four youth Air Rifle/Pistol matches or male and female shooters will be contested on different ranges 02 Big Bore pistol matches will also be conducted. All matches will be played as per ISSF rules regulations.

The closing ceremony will be held on December 31 2015. Chief of the Naval Staff Admiral Mohammad Zakaullah will be the chief guest.

Related Posts