Elected representatives take oath

Larkana: As many as 47 elected members of district council, Larkana, 281 members, chairmen, vice chairmen, union councils, 29 members of town committees of Garello, Arija, Dokri & Badah, 17 members of municipal committees of Naundero & Ratodero and 120 elected members of chairmen, vice chairmen & general members of union committees of municipal corporation of Larkana took oath at different places here on Thursday as announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan.

These places include Auditorium Hall of Shahnawaz Bhutto Library, Government Boys Pilot Higher Secondary School and in the court of Civil & Judicial Magistrate-V.

The oath was administered by Anwaar Ahmed Jalbani, Civil Judge & Judicial Magistrate-V, Zafarullah Jakhrani, Civil Judge & Judicial Magistrate-III and Gul Mohammad Chandio, Civil Judge & Judicial Magistrate-IV, Larkana. All the 494 elected members were present on the occasion and took oath whereas the notification of one elected member has not yet been issued as he was elected in by-election.

Cairo The Arab League on Tuesday expressed concern over the worrying developments in the interim
Deputy Chairman Senate Saleem Mandviwalla has invited overseas businessmen to take advantage of favorable investment
The Pakistan Stock Exchange was bearish today.The KSE-100 Index closed today at 28764.63 points as