KU syndicate election on 12th

KARACHI: University of Karachi Syndicate election for the four seats reserved for teachers will be organized on 12th March 2015.

According to details, four candidates Dr Arshad Azami, Prof Dr Haris Shoib, Prof Dr Majid Mumtaz and Prof Dr Syed Ihtishamul Haque will compete for the seat of Professor.

However, four candidates -Dr Mansoor Ahmed, Dr Maqsood Ali Ansari, Dr Nadeem Ahmed Khan and Dr Summar Sultana- will compete for Associate Professor seat.

Mohammad Moiz Khan, Mohammad Usama Shafique, Dr Shakeel Ur Rehman Farooqui and Syed Asim compete for the seat of Assistant Professor.

Similarly, Lubna Ghazal, Muhsin Ali, Naila Saddiqui and Naveed Arshad will compete for the seat of Lecturer.

The polling will start from 9:30 am and continue till 1:00 pm at Faculty of Social Sciences.

The post KU syndicate election on 12th appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

KARACHI: The bandits who were killed by Special Investigation Unit (SIU) police on Thursday were
Karachi: ‘Decision makers, philanthropists and the society need to give highest priority to providing education
KARACHI: Four persons, including a woman, were injured in a traffic incident in Nazimabad area