Pakistan women’s cricket team, schedule announced for West Indies tour

Karachi: Pakistan women’s cricket team is scheduled to tour the West Indies from October 14 to November 2, 2015 for a series containing four one-day internationals and three T20 Internationals.

Three of the four ODIs in the rubber are a part of the ICC ODI Women’s Championship, which is also a qualification process for the Women’s World Cup to be held in England in 2017.

On its way back from the Caribbean, on the invitation of the USACA, Pakistan women’s team will visit the United States to play two friendly T20 matches between November 2 and 6, 2015 at Fort Lauderdale, Florida to promote women’s cricket in the USA.

The Pakistan women’s cricket selection committee has announced a 16-member team along with four standbys. Sana Mir will lead the team while Bismah Maroof will be vice captain.

To prepare for the tour, a training camp for the squad would also be held and PCB would be announcing its schedule soon.

Squad: Sana Mir (Captain), Bismah Maroof (Vice Captain), Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi, Nida Rashid, Rabiya Shah, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar, Javeria Wadood, Sania Iqbal, Marina Iqbal, Sumayya Siddiqui, Sidra Amin, Iram Javed, Diana Baig, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Zafar. Reserve Players: Sidra Nawaz, Nahida Bibi, Kainat Imtiaz, Sadia Yousaf. Officials: Ayesha Ashhar (Manager), Mohtasim Rasheed (Coach), Ibrar Ahmad (Trainer), Rifat Asghar Gill (Physiotherapist), Usman Hashmi (Analyst).

KARACHI: The bandits who were killed by Special Investigation Unit (SIU) police on Thursday were
Karachi: ‘Decision makers, philanthropists and the society need to give highest priority to providing education
KARACHI: Four persons, including a woman, were injured in a traffic incident in Nazimabad area