Science and Technology Department awards three researcher

Peshawar: Under the Research and Development Effort Award Programme of Science and Technology Department Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, R&D Awards for this year were award to three distinguished research scholars as recognition of their scientific researches.

These research scholars include Prof. Dr. Habib Hamid of Hazara University, Prof. Dr. Yasin Iqbal of Peshawar University and Prof. Dr. Jehan Bakht of Agriculture University. Peshawar.

A ceremony to this effect was held here on Tuesday with Provincial Senior Minister for Science & Technology Shahram Khan Tarakai as chief guest and attended by Vice Chancellors of various universities, academic, scholars, students, media persons and government functionaries in large number.

Speaking on the occasion, the chief guest said that his government will fully patronize such scientific research projects which aimed at the benefit of the society at large adding that such researchers will also be extended full support who undertake target oriented research projects based on scientific methods.

“The present provincial government is taking concrete steps to develop science and technology to the socio-economic development of the province by incorporating it into research works in higher educational institutions”, said Shahram Khan and added that the R&D Effort Award of Science & Technology Department meant to encourage the research scholars and create an environment of a positive competition amongst the scholars with the view to promote scientific research.

He urged the need of close coordination amongst academia, industry and the government to make such scientific research project more effective and meaningful.

Touching upon the agenda of the present provincial government, the provincial minister said that it was voted to power for bringing about positive change in the existing system which could not deliver upto the aspirations of the commoners. “We will implement our agenda of change comes what may and will not disappoint the public who has voted us for change”, he reiterated.

The award distribution ceremony was also addressed by Secretary ST&IT, Farrah Hamid Khan, vice Chancellor Engineering University, Imtiaz Gilani and other speakers. At the end the chief guest distributed awards and shields amongst the research scholars.

The post Science and Technology Department awards three researcher appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Peshawar: Special Assistant to Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa on Information and Higher Education, Mushtaq Ahmed
Peshawar: The Provincial Development Working Party (PDWP) held its meeting under the Chairmanship of Mohammad
Peshawar: Lt General (Retd) Mohammad Hamid Khan who resigns of Director General Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) Ehtesab