Selection Board of Islamia University Bahawalpur meets

The members included Justice Ameer Iqbal Bhatti, Honourable Justice Lahore High Court Bahawalpur Bench, Prof Dr Zia ul Qayyum Vice Chancellor University of Gujrat, Khalid Mehmood Jajja Parliamentary Secretary Punjab, Prof Dr Mohammad Asghar Hashmi, Dean faculty of Science, Prof Dr Mahmood Ahmad, Dean faculty of Medicine, Ms Rabia Yasmeen, Principal Government College for Women Bahwalpur, Khalil ur Rehman, Assistant Professor, Ch Munir Ahmad, representative of Finance Department Punjab, Mian Ghulam Rasool, representative of Higher Education Department Punjab, Fakhar Bashir, Treasurer and Abdul Sattar Khan, Registrar.

The syndicate approved the appointment of one professor, one associate professor and 93 assistant professors besides promotion of 54 administrative staff members.

Karachi: Nestlé Pakistan recently signed an agreement with Oxford University Press for curriculum development for
Karachi: Karachi Water and Sewerage Board (KWSB) here Thursday declared illegal constructions and encroachments over
KARACHI: Four persons, including a woman, were injured in a traffic incident in Nazimabad area