AKG Ramdan Cricket Trophy: TAPAL CC beat QASMI CC

Karachi: Fine contributions by Wajihuddin and Shaharyar Ghani enabled Tapal CC score a six wicket victory over Qasmi CC in the 26th Aga Khan Gymkhana Ramazan T20 Trophy at the AKG Ground here on yesterday.

Qasmi CC, batting first after skipper Abid Qasmi won the toss in the Group ‘B’ fixture, made 1296 in their quota of 20 overs. Allrounder Javed Kohistani slammed a 30ball 43 after openers Kamran Hussain 22 and Ashraf Ali 21 put on a good partnership of 47.

Tapal CC reached their target with three balls to spare. Wajihuddin 43 and Shaharyar 40 were the major run getters.

Masood Anwer, a member of PCB’s Governing Board and head of Sports Division ZTBL was the chief guest and awarded the Man of the Match prize to Shaharyar Ghani Tapal CC Along with Ameen Merchant Tapal CC, Mr. Zafar Tapal CC, Aqeel Memon Tapal, Chief Organizer Zulfiqar P. Khan, Former Test Cricket Ali Hussain Rizvi, 1ST Class Empire Junaid Ghafoor, Former 1st Class Cricketer Akber Alam and others.

Summarised scores: Tapal CC beat Qasmi CC by six wickets.

QASMI CC 1296 in 20 overs Javed Kohistani 43, Kamran Hussain 22, Ashraf Ali 21, Abdul Rauf 20; Hasan Mahmood 220, Atif Maqbool 223

TAPAL CC 1304 in 19.3 overs Wajihuddin 43, Shaharyar Ghani 40 not out, Tauseef Khan 17 not out; Javed Kohistani 211

Related Posts