AKU Inter-Medical College T-20 tourney begins today

Karachi: Aga Khan University (AKU) is organizing the 11th edition of AKU All Karachi Inter-Medical College T-20 Cricket Tournament from today (Friday) here at the AKU Cricket Ground.

Eight medical colleges of Karachi are participating in the tournament. The teams have been divided into two pools. The tournament will be played on league basis and will progress through round matches, semi-finals and final.

The opening match will be played between the host team Aga Khan University Medical College and Ziauddin Medical University.

Teams: POOL ‘A’: Aga Khan University Medical College, Ziauddin Medical University, Dow Medical College and Karachi Medical & Dental College. POOL ‘B’: Baqai Medical University, Hamdard Medical University, Jinnah Medical & Dental College and Sindh Medical University.

Karachi: Nestlé Pakistan recently signed an agreement with Oxford University Press for curriculum development for
Karachi: Karachi Water and Sewerage Board (KWSB) here Thursday declared illegal constructions and encroachments over
KARACHI: Four persons, including a woman, were injured in a traffic incident in Nazimabad area