Match officials for ICC World Cup 2019 announced

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday released a list of 22 match-officials from around the globe who will be officiating the league games of the upcoming ICC World Cup 2019. England and Wales will host the 12th edition of the marquee event starting from May 30. Host England will play South Africa in the tournament opener at the Oval.

The list of 16 umpires and six match referees for the 48-match tournament includes members from past World Cup-winning sides. They will play a crucial role in cricket's most celebrated event which brings together the best ten teams.

The opening match will witness three World Cup winners officiating. David Boon will be the match referee, Kumar Dharmasena one of the two on-field umpires while Paul Reiffel will be the third umpire. Bruce Oxenford will be the other on-field umpire and Joel Wilson, the fourth official for the match.

Match Officials at the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019:

Match Referees: Chris Broad, David Boon, Andy Pycroft, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Richie Richardson

Umpires: Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Sundaram Ravi, Paul Reiffel, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Michael Gough, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Paul Wilson.


Source: Radio Pakistan

Related Posts