NA speaker, deputy speaker congratulate newly elected chairmen of standing committees

Islamabad: The meetings of the National Assembly Standing Committees on Kashmir Affairs & Gilgit-Baltistan and Law, Justice and Human Rights held separately in Parliament House, Islamabad on Wednesday for election of their Chairperson.

MNAs Malik Ibrar Ahmed and Chaudhry Mahmood Bashir Virk have been unanimously elected the Chairmen of Standing Committees on Kashmir Affairs & Gilgit-Baltistan and Law, Justice and Human Rights, respectively.

Special Secretary (Admin), National Assembly Syed Munawar Abbas has conducted the election of the Chairmen. While felicitating the newly elected Chairmen of the Standing Committees on behalf of Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Speaker and Murtaza Javed Abbasi Deputy Speaker, National Assembly the Special Secretary assured the new elected Chairperson, National Assembly Secretariat’s full cooperation for smooth functioning of the Standing Committees.

The newly elected Chairmen thanked the members of the committees for reposing confidence and trust in them by electing them Chairmen Standing Committees and assured them of making all out efforts to come up to their expectations and to make the proceedings of the Committees meetings result oriented with their cooperation and guidance.

The members of the Standing Committees have also felicitated the elected Chairmen and assured their full cooperation. Chief Whip PLM (N) and Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs, Sheikh Aftab Ahmad was also present during the meetings of Standing Committees.

Islamabad: Finance Minister Ishaq Dar has categorically stated that a friendly country has given 1.5
Islamabad: The Ambassador of Iran Mr. Alreza Haighighian called on the Federal Minister for States
Islamabad: Mrs. Kati Marton, the widow of late US Ambassador Richard Holbrooke and Executive Member