ODI, T20 squads announced for West Indies tour

Karachi: Pakistan Cricket Board PCB’s chief selector Iqbal Qasim Wednesday announced ODI and T20 teams for the upcoming tour of West Indies.

Pakistan would be playing five ODIs and two T20s during the tour. Pakistan is scheduled to play first ODI on July 14 at Guyana, second ODI on July 16 also at Guyana, third ODI on July 19 at St Lucia, fourth ODI on July 21 and fifth ODI on July 24 both at St Lucia. The team would also play two T20s on July 27 and 28 at St. Vincent.

Allrounder Shahid Afridi, who came under immense criticism for lacklustre showings with both bat and bowl and was axed from Champions Trophy squad, has now been retained for both ODI and T20 squad.

Meanwhile, Umar Akmal has also been called for both formats. He would play as wicketkeeper batsman in T20s.

Meanwhile, Shoaib Malik, Imran Farhat and Kamran Akmal have been shown the doors after the trio’s below par showings in Champions Trophy.

Misbah ul Haq has been retained as team’s ODI captain while Muhammad Hafeez will lead the T20 side.

ODI Squad:

Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shahzad, Muhammad Hafeez, Misbah ul Haq Captain, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Muhammad Irfan, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Wahab Riaz, Umar Amin, Asad Ali, Abdul Rehman, Haris Sohail and Muhammad Rizwan wicketkeeper batsman.

T20 Squad:

Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shahzad, Muhammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Umar Akmal Wicketkeeper, Hamad Azam, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Irfan, Asad Ali, Umar Amin, Zulfiqar Babar and Junaid Khan.

Related Posts