Parliamentary delegation leaves for Azerbaijan

Islamabad: A 15member parliamentary delegation led by Chairman Senate Defense Committee Senator Mushahid Hussain Sayed has left for Azerbaijan on a five-day visit to observe Presidential Election to be held on 9th of this month.

Before its departure in Islamabad on Sunday‚ Senator Mushahid Hussain said the team has been invited by the Election Commission of Azerbaijan given the close brotherly bond between the two countries. Earlier‚ the delegation was briefed by the Foreign Secretary Jalil Abbas Jilani in Senate Foreign Affairs Committee regarding Pakistan-Azerbaijan relations.

Parliamentary Delegation includes Deputy Chairman Senate Sabir Ali Baloch‚ Tahira Aurangzeb‚ Haji Adeel‚ Jahangir Badr‚ Tahir Hussain Mashhadi‚ Haji Ghulam Ali and Sughra Imam. Parliament officials and members of media are also accompanying the delegation.

Related Posts