PM greets new office-bearers of Photojournalists Association

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf has congratulated the newly-elected office bearers of the Rawalpindi-Islamabad Photojournalists Association. The Prime Minister, in his message of felicitation to Sajjad Haider, who has been elected the President for the 9th time and Javed Qureshi, the newly elected General Secretary, appreciated the role of photographers. He lauded the services of photojournalists and expressed the hope that the newly elected office-bearers would continue working for the welfare of the photo-journalists.

The other newly elected office-bearers include Wasim Khan Senior Vice President, Hanif Khattak Vice President, Amjad Chaudhry Vice President, Ishaq Chaudhry Finance Secretary, Syed Mehdi Joint Secretary, Tahir Kazemi Press Secretary and the members of the Executive Committee Fahim Malik, Raja Riaz, Asim Abbas Shigri, Qaiser Abbasi, Hasan Manzar, Muhammad Javed and Faisal Khan.

A Pakistani journalist is taking on the country's powerful Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) over what
ISLAMABAD: A meeting of the Standing Committee on National Food, Security and Research held here
ISLAMABAD: Commerce Ministry has failed to introduce much delayed Strategic Trade Policy Framework (STFP) that