PMLF awards 31 party tickets to contest polls

KARCHI: Pakistan Muslim League-Functional PMLF on Monday awarded party tickets to its 31 candidates for contesting general elections on National and Provincial Assembly seats in Karachi and other parts of Sind.

Eleven candidate, who were awarded National Assembly tickets, are Kamran Tessori NA250, Mir Hassan Khoso NA209, Mehtab Akbar Rashidi NA204, Ghous Bux Mehar NA203, Syed Qurban Ali Shah NA226, Hajji Pir Bux Junejo NA234, Syed Kazim Ali Shah NA217, Pir Sajjad Jan Sarhandi NA222, Pir Sadaruddin Shah Rashidi NA235, Imamuddin Shauqeen 236 and Younis Sain NA216.

Twenty candidates, who got Provincial Assembly tickets, are Qasim Siraj Soomro PS70, Zulfiqar Ali Khan Sarki PS15, Imtiaz Ahmed Sheikh PS10, Shehryar Khan Mehar PS10, Zulfiqar Ali PS9, Muhammad Rashid PS30, Dr Rafiq Banbhan PS31, Sardar Chakar Khan Shahani PS73, Syed Muhammad Shah PS74, Faqir Muhammad Jadim Mangrio PS69, Syed Mashooq Muhammad Shah PS33, Shakil Marri PS82, Hajji Khuda Bux Rajar PS80, Jam Madad Ali Khan PS81, Syed Ismail Shah PS34, Saeed Khan Nizamani PS 78, Waryam Faqir Ps79, Muhammad Bux Khaskheli PS83, Inayat Ali Talpur PS53 and Noor Ahmed Bhurgari PS67.

Karachi: On the instructions of Commissioner Karachi Shoaib Ahmed Siddiqui, the deputy commissioners of five
Islamabad: Federal Minister for Water and Power‚ Khawaja Asif has said that many countries including
QUETTA: In a successful raid Police and ATF seized large quantity f heroin and arrested