Select Committee on Local Govt: meets

Peshawar: The 4th meeting of the Select Committee of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly on Local Government was held at Conference Room of Provincial Assembly on Wednesday with its Chairman and Provincial Minister for Local Government Inayatullah Khan in the chair.

The members of the committee including; Provincial Ministers Shah Farman, Yousaf Ayub Khan, Shahram Tarakai, Deputy Speaker, Imtiaz Shahid, MPAs; Syed Jaffar Shah, Sardar Hussain Babak, Mst. Amina Sardar, Lutfur Rahman, Malik Munawar Khan, Sardar Aurangzeb Naluta, Shah Hussain and Akbar Hayat, Secretary Law Arifeen and Deputy Secretary Provincial Assembly Ghufran Khan attended the meeting and discussed various clauses of the Local Government Bill 2013.

The members of the committee unanimously withdrew 26 clauses, postponed two clauses and accepted one clause of the Local Government Bill 2013 for necessary amendment.

Provincial Minister for Local Government and Chairman of the committee, Inayatullah thanked the members of the committee for withdrawing the clauses of the Bill. He said the present coalition government was desirous of providing basic amenities of life to the people at their doorsteps.

He said the government was taking proper steps for solving the problems of the people dwelling in villages and for the purpose powers were being devolved to village level so that resources of villages could be used for the welfare of the villagers. The 5th meeting of the select committee will be held in the conference room of Provincial Assembly on Tuesday at 11:00 AM.

Peshawar: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Minster for Health Shaukat Ali Yousafzai has said that it has been
Peshawar: The government of Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif like the past regime of Asif Zardari
Peshawar: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Minister for Health, Shaukat Ali Yousafzai has said that the present