Traditional, old faces in line to clinch Pasrur, SialkotV seat

Sialkot: The traditional and “‘old faces” were battling to clinch the seat of constituency NA 114 Pasrur, SialkotV.

PMLN has again fielded its former MNA Zahid Hamid while PTI has brought PMLQ backed former provincial minister Syed Akhtar Hussain Rizvi. Under the seat adjustment policy between PPP and PMLQ, the PPP had withdrawn from here announced the full support to PMLQ candidate Ch. Maqsud Ahmed Sulehriya former Tehsil Nazim of Pasrur.

PMLN’s Zahid Hamid was hopeful to win for the third time from here, while PTI’s Syed Akhtar Hussain Rizvi and PMLQ’s Ch. Maqsud were fully confident about their victory, besides, giving tough time to Zahid Hamid, who had won from here as PMLQ candidate in 2002 general elections and as PMLN candidate in 2008 general elections in this constituency. PTI remained unable to bring any “new face” here and it brought Syed Akhtar Hussain Rizvi here.

Instead of accepting the decision of PPP’s provincial leader in favour of PMLQ here, PPP’s dissident Ch. Ghulam Abbas PPP former provincial minister was now contesting the 2013 general elections from this constituency NA 114 Pasrur, SialkotV as an independent candidate.

Sialkot: The Bomb Disposal Squad Sialkot has defused as many as five anti tank landmines
Sialkot: Former Federal Minister Dr. Firdous Ashiq Awan on Friday laid floral wreathes on graves
Sialkot: Sialkot Chamber of Commerce and Industry SCCI has strongly rejected the recent increase in