Working Group for Irrigation Department constitutes

Peshawar: Pursuant to the instruction of Reforms Implementation Cell, a working Group for Irrigation Department has been constituted to accomplish the mission of the provincial government to effect reforms in water sector.

The composition of the working group is as follows. Sikandar Hayat Khan Sherpao, Senior Minister for Irrigation is Chairman, Muhammad Akbar Khan, Secretary to Govt: of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa irrigation Department is Member/Secretary while Bakht Bedar Khan, Minister of Industries, Arif Yousaf, MPA, PK4 Peshawar, Syed Jaffer shah, MPA Swat, Nawab zada Wali Muhammad Khan MPA, MS Aysha Gullalai MNA, MS Nagina Khan MPA, Engr. Aslam Khan, Chief Engineer ®, Irrigation Department, Engr. Pervez Khan Jadoon, Chief engineer ®, Irrigation Department and Noor ul Haq, ExSecretary Environment are members of the Working Group.

Meanwhile the Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has nominated Janat Gul Afridi, Additional Secretary BS19 as Focal Person to liaise with the Working Group of Irrigation and Reforms Implementation Cell Office of Chief Secretary Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

He can be accessed on telephone No. 0919210470 Mob: No. 03005885840 and Fax No. 0919210874, says a notification issued by Irrigation Department Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Related Posts