Courts issue arrest warrants of 30

Khairpur, Sindh: Local courts issued arrest warrants against 30 accused including cops on Saturday. According to details local courts issued arrest warrants against absconders whose had not been appearing since long in hearings of the courts.

They include Inspectors Altaf Hussain Burdi, Syed Pir Ali Shah, Sub Inspectors Tufail Ahmed Bhutto, Din Muhammad Thebo, Hadi Bux Metlo, Khadim Hussain Kanhar, Ghulam Asghar Ujjan, GullHassan Panhyar, Mehar Ali Shah, Nazir Ahmed Awan, Muhammad Ashraf Khaskheli, Aijaz Kandhro, Niaz Hussain Baber, Ghulam Mujtaba Almani, Fida Hussain Awan, ASIs Abdul Ghafoor Mojai, Mumtaz Veesar, Muhammad Iqbal Abupoto, Ghulam Qaim Shar and Hussain Bux Simung.

Meanwhile, the 2nd additional district and sessions judge issued show cause notice to Sub Inspector Pervez Ahmed Shaikh and PC Rehmatullah Solangi for not serving notices to respondents and directed them to appear before the court on January 14, 2013. The courts directed the Khairpur police to arrest them and produce before the court hand cuffed.

Cairo The Arab League on Tuesday expressed concern over the worrying developments in the interim
Deputy Chairman Senate Saleem Mandviwalla has invited overseas businessmen to take advantage of favorable investment
The Pakistan Stock Exchange was bearish today.The KSE-100 Index closed today at 28764.63 points as