District: Khalid Khan, Muhammad Anis elect President, general secretary of PCS

Abbottabad: Khalid Khan Umerzai Commissioner Hazara, and Sahib Zada Muhammad Anis Commissioner Kohat were elected as president and general secretary of Provincial Civil Service PCS Executive Group Officers Welfare Association Khyber Pakhtunkhwa for the next term of three years in the elections held at Peshawar.

Meeting was largely attended by the officers of different ranks working in various departments at KPK. Khalid Khan Umerzai chaired the meeting and house unanimously re-elected him as president for next term showing complete satisfaction on the performance and steps taken by the president for the welfare of the members. Members also discussed in length new development took place in KPK regarding revival of deputy commissioners and local bodies system.

Other office bearers elected were Sr.V.Preisdent, Muhammad Akbar Khan Secretary Labour, V. President, Kifayatullah Khan Commissioner Mardan, Joint Secretary Javed Marwat Deputy Commissioner Peshawar, Press Secretary Riaz Mehsud Additional Secretary FATA, Finance Secretary Zakaullah Khattak, Deputy Commissioner Mardan.

Nine members executive committee was elected which includes Hifzur Rehman Secretary Administration, Waqar Ayub Chairman SDA, Capt R td Afsar Khan Secretary Agriculture, Jamaluddin Shah Secretary Sports, Kamran Zeb DG PERRA, Syed Zaheerul Islam DG PDMA, Zakir Hussain DC Kohat, Mutahir Zeb PA Khyber and Said Ahmed Jan Director LRGD, FATA.

Special Assistant on Youth Affairs Usman Dar says Prime Minister Imran Khan will continue to
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Mahmood Khan says the provincial government is fully aware of and
A NAB court in Lahore today granted fourteen days physical remand of former prime minister